About The Council
Services Authority
Transportation Initiatives
Regional & Special Projects of Interest
Community & Infrastructure Development
Central VA Disabilities Services Board
Economic & Workforce Development
Data, Statistics & Maps
Contact Us
Employment Opportunities
The Region 2000 Partnership

About the Council

Members of the Council

Waverly Coggsdale - Altavista Town Manager
J. R. Burgess - Mayor, Town of Altavista
Ray Vandall - Amherst County Board of Supervisors
Rodney Edward Taylor - County Administrator, Amherst County
Harold M. Swisher - Town of Amherst Council
Jack Hobbs - Amherst Town Manager
Samuel E. Carter - Appomattox County Board of Supervisors
Aileen Ferguson - Appomattox County Administrator
David Garrett - Appomattox Town Manager
Joyce Bennett - Town of Appomattox
Charles Kolakowski - Bedford City Manager
C.G. Stanley - City of Bedford
John Sharp - Bedford County Board of Supervisors
Kathleen Guzi - Bedford County Administrator
Phyllis L. Campbell - Mayor, Town of Brookneal
Eddie Gunter, Jr. - Campbell County Board of Supervisors
R. David Laurrell - Campbell County Administrator
L. Kimball Payne - Lynchburg City Manager
Joan Foster - Mayor, City of Lynchburg
V. Lee Cobb - Region 2000 Economic Development Council
Senator Stephen D. Newman - Virginia State Senate
Delegate Ben Cline - Virginia House of Delegates

Last updated 11/8/07